Drunkenness, Food, Photography

Nottingham Christmas 2004

As a bit of a hangover from my student days (no pun intended), I like to have a celebration of Christmas a bit early before everyone heads off to their parents for real Christmas. Ironically, these days this often involves arranging for people to come back to Nottingham rather than arranging the event for before they leave.

After a disappointing turn out last year, I ended up with 10 people this time round and was getting a little worried that I would not be able to fit all the stuff in my little oven. Fortunately my trusty kitchen helpers Helen and Harry arrived early and helped me get on with the important business of chopping up vegetables.

After dinner there was secret santa, pass the parcel and other party games until the wee hours.

Leave a Reply

