Drunkenness, Food, General, Photography

Nottingham Christmas 2005

Once again that time of year has rushed up on us and it is time to start thinking about stockings, trees and big fat men in red suits and of course the annual Nottingham get together where I attempt to cook Christmas dinner for as many people as I can convince to brave the journey and the results of my cooking. This year was a little trickier than it has been in the past as my current house is not ideal for hosting such gatherings. Fortunately at the last minute my good friend Lance decided that he would be able to tidy up his house a bit and have room for the party to be hosted there.

After a bit of tidying up which resulted in the front room of the house being available for the first time since moving in 8 months ago and the construction of a second table things were ready for eating. All I had to do now was produce some food. With much appreciated help from some of my guests (notably Helen, Lizzie, Jacqui and Lance and of course my mother for invaluable last minute cooking tips), producing food for 10 was a doddle. But check out the piles of washing up that we left for Lance at the end of the day!!

The game we are playing in the last pictures is “N-Tropy” which I bought from Firebox.com for Gavin and is absolutely hilarious. It is something like a cross between Jenga and Kerplunk and also lets you express your inner artist/engineer. Highly recommended but you need a steady hand.

A good time was had by all (I hope) and I really enjoyed seeing everyone. Thanks to everyone for coming and making it such a lovely day, I couldn’t have done it without you. Same again next year I hope and maybe I’ll even have a kitchen of my own to entertain in then.

Leave a Reply

